République démocratique du Congo : Cas et Décès d'Ebola (drc_ebola_cases_consolidated.csv)
Licence: CC BY (HDX: cc-by)
retrieved Nov 2, 2026 · SHA-256 761e1ed4f1…
Viral haemorrhagic fevers · ICD-10 A98.4
The 2026 Bundibugyo virus disease (Ebola) outbreak in the DR Congo: national cumulative confirmed curve, latest health-zone figures and verified information on countries with imported cases. Confirmed cases only; every figure carries its source and date.
Cumulative confirmed cases (DR Congo)
10,351
Data date Oct 29, 2026 (COUSP-RDC / HDX)
Cumulative confirmed deaths
5,026
Deaths among confirmed cases 5,026 / 10,351
Newly confirmed, last full week (derived)
508
Oct 19–Oct 25; highest week 839 (Jul 20)
Data: COUSP-RDC via OCHA HDX (CC BY); INRB-UMIE (MIT); ECDC (CC BY 4.0)
DR Congo, national; each point is one officially reported cumulative count: 141 reporting days, 28 calendar days have no record and the line simply joins across them.
Move the pointer, or use ← → keys, to read weekly values and sources
Monday–Sunday; difference of consecutive Sunday cumulative counts, linear interpolation over days without a report. Includes catch-up reports (the late-July peak partly reflects a batch of reports). Last 10 full weeks:
| Week (from Monday) | Newly confirmed (derived) | vs highest week |
|---|---|---|
| Oct 19, 2026 | 508 | 61% |
| Oct 12, 2026 | 486 | 58% |
| Oct 5, 2026 | 463 | 55% |
| Sep 28, 2026 | 487 | 58% |
| Sep 21, 2026 | 383 | 46% |
| Sep 14, 2026 | 475 | 57% |
| Sep 7, 2026 | 572 | 68% |
| Aug 31, 2026 | 586 | 70% |
| Aug 24, 2026 | 515 | 61% |
| Aug 17, 2026 | 560 | 67% |
Data date Oct 29, 2026; 67 health zones have confirmed cases. Table only: no health-zone boundaries are drawn.
| Health zone | Confirmed (cum.) | Deaths (cum.) | Data date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bunia | 1,990 | 686 | Oct 29 |
| Rwampara | 1,197 | 430 | Oct 29 |
| Nizi | 846 | 308 | Oct 29 |
| Mongbwalu | 717 | 346 | Oct 29 |
| Beni | 677 | 448 | Oct 29 |
| Katwa | 673 | 412 | Oct 29 |
| Mandima | 475 | 249 | Oct 29 |
| Mangala | 396 | 172 | Oct 29 |
| Butembo | 341 | 199 | Oct 29 |
| Nia-Nia | 340 | 197 | Oct 29 |
| Lita | 326 | 164 | Oct 29 |
| Bambu | 220 | 49 | Oct 29 |
| Komanda | 193 | 118 | Oct 29 |
| Wamba | 173 | 60 | Oct 29 |
| Musienene | 160 | 77 | Oct 29 |
| Nyankunde | 139 | 43 | Oct 29 |
| Mabalako | 115 | 39 | Oct 29 |
| Isiro | 113 | 53 | Oct 29 |
| Pawa | 111 | 63 | Oct 29 |
| Kalunguta | 96 | 43 | Oct 29 |
| Mambasa | 94 | 44 | Oct 29 |
| Tchomia | 86 | 27 | Oct 29 |
| Oicha | 85 | 38 | Oct 29 |
| Fataki | 84 | 31 | Oct 29 |
| Vuhovi | 56 | 18 | Oct 29 |
| Mutwanga | 55 | 13 | Oct 29 |
| Boma Mangbetu | 46 | 19 | Oct 29 |
| Kyondo | 46 | 22 | Oct 29 |
| Damas | 41 | 10 | Oct 29 |
| Lubero | 41 | 15 | Oct 29 |
| Masereka | 41 | 13 | Oct 29 |
| Kilo | 39 | 13 | Oct 29 |
| Makiso-Kisangani | 37 | 14 | Oct 29 |
| Lolwa | 36 | 9 | Oct 29 |
| Aru | 25 | 7 | Oct 29 |
| Biena | 25 | 9 | Oct 29 |
| Rimba | 22 | 6 | Oct 29 |
| Kabondo | 20 | 2 | Oct 29 |
| Bafwasende | 18 | 3 | Oct 29 |
| Manguredjipa | 16 | 5 | Oct 29 |
| Drodro | 15 | 7 | Oct 29 |
| Logo | 14 | 9 | Oct 29 |
| Aungba | 12 | 5 | Oct 29 |
| Adja | 11 | 1 | Oct 29 |
| Gethy | 11 | 7 | Oct 29 |
| Mangobo | 10 | 7 | Oct 29 |
| Ariwara | 8 | 2 | Oct 29 |
| Rungu | 6 | 3 | Oct 29 |
| Viadana | 6 | 1 | Oct 29 |
| Alimbongo | 5 | 3 | Oct 29 |
| Ganga | 5 | 2 | Oct 29 |
| Mahagi | 5 | 1 | Oct 29 |
| Tshopo | 5 | 0 | Oct 29 |
| Gombari | 3 | 1 | Oct 29 |
| Kayna | 3 | 2 | Oct 29 |
| Miti-Murhesa | 3 | 1 | Oct 29 |
| Wapinda | 3 | 1 | Oct 29 |
| Yakoma | 3 | 0 | Oct 29 |
| Boga | 2 | 2 | Oct 29 |
| Bulu | 2 | 1 | Oct 29 |
| Kambala | 2 | 0 | Oct 29 |
| Ango | 1 | 0 | Oct 29 |
| Buta | 1 | 1 | Oct 29 |
| Dungu | 1 | 1 | Oct 29 |
| Goma | 1 | 0 | Oct 29 |
| Lubunga | 1 | 0 | Oct 29 |
| Wanierukula | 1 | 1 | Oct 29 |
On Oct 29, 2026 the health-zone confirmed cases add up to 10,351 against 10,351 nationally (difference 0); health-zone deaths add up to 4,533 against 5,026 nationally (difference 493). That is how the source data stand; we have not adjusted them or derived anything from them.
Only what the ECDC, CDC and WHO pages state, checked on Oct 15, 2026; “confirmed” follows each page and is not added to the DRC figures.
| Country | Confirmed | Deaths | Status and notes | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kenya | 2 | 1 | First imported case (a Kenyan resident of the DRC who travelled via Uganda, arrived 3 Oct, died 5 Oct, reported to WHO 6 Oct). CDC (totals as of 14 Oct) lists 2 confirmed cases and 1 death; the ECDC text (updated 14 Oct) and WHO AFRO describe the first case only. | US CDCWHO AFROECDC |
| UgandaEnded · Aug 27 | 20 | 2 | Outbreak declared over (Aug 27, 2026). WHO AFRO / Africa CDC welcomed the end of the outbreak on 2026-08-27 (42 days without a new confirmed case; last patient discharged 16 Jul); the ECDC page dates WHO's declaration 25 Aug; Uganda's Ministry of Health announced the end of local transmission on 28 Jul. Outbreak declared 2026-05-15; WHO AFRO counts 20 confirmed cases and 2 deaths, CDC also lists 1 probable case. | WHO AFROECDCUS CDC |
| France | 1 | 0 | Imported case reported by France's Ministry of Health on 24 Jun; recovered and released from care on 4 Jul (CDC); no active case. | ECDCUS CDC |
| Germany | 2 | – | ECDC: a US citizen medically evacuated to Germany in May, and a second US citizen (positive, reported by US CDC on 10 Jul) evacuated to Germany on 13 Jul. Outcome not stated on the page. | ECDC |
| Netherlands | 1 | – | ECDC: a healthcare worker based in the DRC tested positive on 29 Sep and was medically evacuated to the Netherlands (admitted 1 Oct); ECDC counts it as the fourth case imported into Europe. | ECDC |
We compare the same figures with other sources and list differences as they are, unsmoothed.
HDX against INRB-UMIE, national cumulative confirmed: cases 138 of 139 common dates agree; deaths 138 of 139. Differences occur only on 08-06, 08-07, 08-08, where HDX applies government SitRep rows (the INRB file lacks 08-06 and 08-07 and records the 08-07 figure under 08-08). Note: HDX is largely consolidated from the INRB-UMIE files, so this is not an independent check.
| Source | Data date | Published cases / deaths | HDX same day | Result |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ECDC | Oct 12, 2026 | 9,144 / 4,410 | 9,144 / 4,410 | match |
| US CDC | Oct 12, 2026 | 9,144 / 4,410 | 9,144 / 4,410 | match |
| WHO DON 619 | Oct 6, 2026 | 8,728 / 4,205 | 8,728 / 4,205 | match |
ECDC provincial breakdown: cases add up to 9,144 (equal to the national 9,144) but deaths add up to 4,470, 60 more than the national 4,410 on the same page. We do not use the provincial data; this is only a flag.
See the note under the health-zone table. WHO DON 619 (as of 6 Oct) mentions 64 affected health zones; ECDC (13 Oct) says 65.
Titles, dates and original links only; article text is not republished.
Recent items from MMWR, Eurosurveillance, EID, China CDC Weekly and PLOS NTDs (titles and original links only; bodies are not republished).
China CDC Weekly national notifiable infectious disease monthly report titles and links; case counts are not ingested here.
République démocratique du Congo : Cas et Décès d'Ebola (drc_ebola_cases_consolidated.csv)
Licence: CC BY (HDX: cc-by)
retrieved Nov 2, 2026 · SHA-256 761e1ed4f1…
insp_sitrep national cumulative confirmed cases/deaths (cross-check only)
Licence: MIT (Copyright (c) 2026 Kraemer Lab, University of Oxford)
retrieved Nov 2, 2026 · SHA-256 f729b9d99c…
Ebola disease outbreak in the Democratic Republic of the Congo (hand-verified)
Licence: CC BY 4.0 (ECDC copyright page)
Oct 15, 2026 · manual
Licence: WHO publication: CC BY-NC-SA 3.0 IGO
Cumulative confirmed cases and confirmed deaths from the DRC authorities as consolidated by COUSP-RDC / OCHA HDX. Confirmed only: the DRC does not report probable cases and suspected cases are excluded. Figures are revised, and sources use different date bases, so do not add them up. Not a risk score and not a forecast.
Data are provisional and may be revised retrospectively; empty values mean not reported and are never filled with zero.
Data: COUSP-RDC via OCHA HDX (CC BY); INRB-UMIE (MIT); ECDC (CC BY 4.0)